IRRICAD Link - Interpolate Elevations - Crash

Discussion about importing data, pictures and elevations into your designs, and the various methods of exporting your design information.
Post Reply
BruceG
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:02 am
Company: Parkland Products
City / Town: Auckland

IRRICAD Link - Interpolate Elevations - Crash

Post by BruceG » Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:26 am

I am using IRRICAD Link in AutoCAD 2018 and I have Imported a CONTOURS layer (generated from the Auckland Council GIS system).
When I ask Link to Interpolate Elevations I get an error message "surgef.exe" has stopped working.

What could be the issue?

Regards,
Bruce
Attachments
ErrorLog.txt
(2.17 KiB) Downloaded 181 times

jo
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 5:06 pm

Re: IRRICAD Link - Interpolate Elevations - Crash

Post by jo » Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:47 pm

This issue seems to be caused by a compatibility conflict with the 64-bit Surgef executable.

To fix this issue:-
1. Browse to the installed Irricad Link folder, commonly located in C:\Program Files\Irricad\Irricad Link… and locate the Surgef.exe file.
2. Right-click on Surgef.exe and select “Properties”. Select the “Compatibility” tab and enable “Run this program in compatibility mode for” and set it Windows 7.

If this does not help download the 32-bit Surgef.exe from http://www.irricad.com/irricad/download/Temp/surgef.zip . Save the file to your hard-drive and extract the contents to overwrite the file in your installed Irricad Link folder.

BruceG
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:02 am
Company: Parkland Products
City / Town: Auckland

Re: IRRICAD Link - Interpolate Elevations - Crash

Post by BruceG » Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:26 pm

Hi Jo - I downloaded the 32-bit Surgef.exe file, replaced the existing one and the contours now interpret correctly with no errors.

Many thanks,
Bruce

Post Reply