Mainline design to pressure rating

How to get the best out of your database.
Post Reply
User avatar
jbaselga
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:15 am
Company: AGRO-PRECISION E INGENIERIA S.L
City / Town: Badajoz
Location: Badajoz (Spain)
Contact:

Mainline design to pressure rating

Post by jbaselga »

Hi to all.

I have a design where we could find pressures in main pipes over 10 atm. I am using PE100 6, 10 and 16 atm Pipes in the Database and check “main design to pressure rating” in the design parameters…
When I do main pipe calculations, I get all pipes in the drawing 6 and 10 atm pressure rating, although I have places where I have over 10 atm. It seams that 16 atm pipes are not selected for calculation.

Also, if I get a “mainline design pipe report”, I can see that we have 16 atm pipes as well, but they are not in the drawing

Moreover, in the table I can see there are pipes which are not selected in the project database, like PVC 140 mm PN12,5. Could it be possible that pipe is in the internal database somehow and is selected without being “M” usage checked in the Database project file?

I would appreciate any help to solve this.

Thank you in advance

User avatar
jovivier
Site Admin
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:57 pm
Company: LVL
City / Town: Blenheim
Location: Lincoln, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Mainline design to pressure rating

Post by jovivier »

The pipe pressure rating is only determined after IRRICAD selects the suitable pipe size. In your example, if the selected pipe size is not available in 16 atm then it will select the highest pressure rated pipe available in that size.

If there is a 16 atm pipe available in the selected pipe size then check the "Allowable Pressure" field is set correctly for the pipe in the database.

See our Tips forum - 36. Finding Errant Pipes in Your Design - https://www.irricad.com/phpbb3/viewtopic.php?p=644#p644 to assist you in locating the 16 atm pipes.

If you are still have an issue you can email your design and database to Support@IRRICAD.com.

The IRRICAD Team

User avatar
jbaselga
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:15 am
Company: AGRO-PRECISION E INGENIERIA S.L
City / Town: Badajoz
Location: Badajoz (Spain)
Contact:

Re: Mainline design to pressure rating

Post by jbaselga »

Hi Jo. Thanks for your answer.
Yes I will send you the Design and Database because I have followed your indications and I get same results.
Regards

User avatar
jbaselga
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:15 am
Company: AGRO-PRECISION E INGENIERIA S.L
City / Town: Badajoz
Location: Badajoz (Spain)
Contact:

Re: Mainline design to pressure rating

Post by jbaselga »

Please, also take a look to the PVC 140 12.5 atm issue. I get that in the table and is not checked in Database.

Regards

User avatar
jovivier
Site Admin
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:57 pm
Company: LVL
City / Town: Blenheim
Location: Lincoln, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Mainline design to pressure rating

Post by jovivier »

There was an error in the pipe entry which meant it was still selectable in the Design.

The IRRICAD Team

Post Reply