DBS 1 Error Loop

How to get the best out of your database.
Post Reply
aridzv
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2021 6:05 pm
Company: Independent
City / Town: Tel Yossef
Product: Irricad Standalone

DBS 1 Error Loop

Post by aridzv »

Hi.
I have a design that when I open it I get the DBS 1 Error.
I open the error massage (see attached image "Capture.JPG"),find the missing item (see attached image "Capture1.JPG"),
select it (see attached image "Capture2.JPG"), and when I press "select" I get the same error massage, and it is an endless loop until I press "No" in the error massage.

what is the issue?
Thanks,
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (25.43 KiB) Viewed 1241 times
Capture1.JPG
Capture1.JPG (80.13 KiB) Viewed 1241 times
Capture2.JPG
Capture2.JPG (82.68 KiB) Viewed 1241 times
Capture3.JPG
Capture3.JPG (28.82 KiB) Viewed 1241 times

User avatar
jovivier
Site Admin
Posts: 705
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:57 pm
Company: LVL
City / Town: Blenheim
Location: Lincoln, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: DBS 1 Error Loop

Post by jovivier »

This message occurs because the item has changed in the component (external) database and no longer exactly matches the item that was used in the design, which is present in the design's internal database. To fully update the internal database you will need to select the items as many times as asked. This should only occur once per item, however in some circumstances there may be several entries for the item in the internal database.
Note that as we have not seen this issue as an endless loop we would like to see the design and database to determine the cause. Please email to Support@IRRICAD.com .

aridzv
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2021 6:05 pm
Company: Independent
City / Town: Tel Yossef
Product: Irricad Standalone

Re: DBS 1 Error Loop

Post by aridzv »

Hi joe and thanks for the reply.
1. I'll send you the D.B.
2. what I eventually did was to set the selection filter to valves, select al the valves in the design,and used the "change type" tool to change all the valves to the correct valve that I was using in the design, and the error message stopped.

Ari.

User avatar
jovivier
Site Admin
Posts: 705
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:57 pm
Company: LVL
City / Town: Blenheim
Location: Lincoln, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: DBS 1 Error Loop

Post by jovivier »

Note that after placing an item if the description is in red text like this:-
RedDescription.png
RedDescription.png (6.13 KiB) Viewed 1203 times
AND you have 'Cleaned' the database (Tools|Clean Fields and saved it) then the issue is caused by one of the item's parameters. This means that because the parameter can not be copied in its existing form in to the internal database the items will never match.

In this particular case, the issue is that the number of significant figures in the Constant exceeds the current limit of 11 significant numbers. Round the number to reduce the number of significant figures to solve the issue.

The IRRICAD Team

Post Reply