GE importing issues

Discussion about importing data, pictures and elevations into your designs, and the various methods of exporting your design information.
Post Reply
Smith102
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2023 2:09 am
Company: DIS Northwest
City / Town: lowden
Product: Irricad Standalone

GE importing issues

Post by Smith102 »

My GE importing has recently stopped working. The screen will open and display the search bar but only a white screen. I have checked my API key and the card associated with it and all seems fine. Any advice? I am running V18 standalone.
User avatar
jovivier
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:57 pm
Company: Lincoln Agritech Ltd, IRRICAD Software
City / Town: Lincoln
Location: Canterbury, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: GE importing issues in V18

Post by jovivier »

Hi,

Make sure you are running v18.06 - this will include the slightly newer version of the required files.
Download from https://www.irricad.com/irricad/downloa ... oV1806.exe . Save the file to your hard disk. To install the patch double-click on the IrricadV1806.exe file in Windows Explorer. This will be located where you have saved the download to your hard disk. IRRICAD will self-install the patch, which is a very quick process.

Note that if you are already running 18.06, you can manually download and copy over the newer IrricadGEImport.exe and CEF files from https://www.irricad.com/irricad/downloa ... ew1806.zip . Save the zip file to your hard disk. Double-click on the zip file to open and drag the IrricadGEImport.exe and CEF folder into the installed Irricad folder, commonly located at C:\Program Files (x86)\Irricad\Irricad Pro 18, and click [Yes] to overwrite the existing files.

The IRRICAD Team
Smith102
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2023 2:09 am
Company: DIS Northwest
City / Town: lowden
Product: Irricad Standalone

Re: GE importing issues

Post by Smith102 »

Problem solved, Thanks so much!
WISHIRR
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2023 11:40 am
Company: Western Irrigation Supply House
City / Town: Aurora
Product: Irricad Link (BricsCAD)

Re: GE importing issues

Post by WISHIRR »

About a week or so ago I started experiencing the same issues - I remember a solution was provided back in March of this year but I can confirm it no longer works.
You mentioned 'make sure you are running V18..' If we are running LINK V16, will the IrricadGEImport.exe you provided work, or is it only for V18/standalone?

Thank you,
Dylan
User avatar
jovivier
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:57 pm
Company: Lincoln Agritech Ltd, IRRICAD Software
City / Town: Lincoln
Location: Canterbury, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: GE importing issues

Post by jovivier »

This fix is only for Version 18. This was the first version to use the newer browser technology however it requires an update if running an older patch of Version 18.

The IRRICAD Team
Aibek Elchibekov
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 15, 2023 4:11 pm
Company: LLC Euro service groups
City / Town: Bishkek
Product: Irricad Standalone
Location: Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic.
Contact:

Re: GE importing issues

Post by Aibek Elchibekov »

We also have a problem with importing from Google Planet. IrriСad standalone at 20.07. A Google map opens and the map says “for development only” (or a similar word). And when we import, only the picture is inserted without data about the levels.
User avatar
jovivier
Site Admin
Posts: 854
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 2:57 pm
Company: Lincoln Agritech Ltd, IRRICAD Software
City / Town: Lincoln
Location: Canterbury, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: GE importing issues

Post by jovivier »

Dear Aibek,

See our forum post for known Google Earth issues and solutions - If Google Earth Import Stops Working (viewtopic.php?t=779). Your issue sounds like an expired credit card.

Note that your licence is also eligible for Version 21 - you can download and install Version 21 from https://www.irricad.com/upgrades-patche ... tandalone/ .

The IRRICAD Team
Post Reply